Greater Palm Springs comprises nine distinct cities and several unincorporated areas of Riverside County. While the destination as a whole is governed by the guidelines set by the State of California and Riverside County, each city sets its own regulations on reopening, including the wearing of face masks and guidelines for stores, restaurants and other attractions. See links below for guidelines and updates specific to each city.