2024 Mission + Vision v3

Team & Board



Joint Powers Authority Executive Committee

Gary Gardner
Joint Powers Authority Chair
Council Member, City of Desert Hot Springs

Waymond Fermon
Joint Powers Authority Vice Chair
Council Member, City of Indio

Jeffrey Bernstein
Executive Committee Member
Mayor, City of Palm Springs

Steve Downs
Executive Committee Member
Mayor, City of Rancho Mirage

Linda Evans
Executive Committee Member
Mayor, City of La Quinta

Jan Harnik
Executive Committee Member
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Palm Desert

Mark Carnevale
Executive Committee Member
Mayor, City of Cathedral City

V. Manuel Perez
Executive Committee Member
4th District Supervisor, County of Riverside

Greg Sanders
Executive Committee Member
Mayor, City of Indian Wells

Visit GPS Board of Directors

Rolf Hoehn
Board of Directors Chair
Director of Business Development, Indian Wells Tennis Garden

Peggy Trott
Board of Directors Vice Chair
​General Manager, Kimpton Rowan Palm Springs

Aftab Dada
Managing Director, Hilton Palm Springs

Tom Scaramellino
General Manager, Westin Rancho Mirage Golf Resort & Spa

Kate Anderson
Board Member
Director of Public Relations, Agua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians

Lorraine Becker
Advisory Council Member
Immediate Past President, Cabot's Pueblo Museum

Sejal Bhakta
Board Member
Owner/Operator, Hampton Inn & Suites

John Bolton
Board Member
Senior Vice President, Oak View Group

Celeste Brackley
Board Member
General Manager, The Line & Saguaro Hotels

Gary Cardiff
Board Member
Owner/President, Cardiff Limousine & Transportation

Kenny Cassady
Board Member
Director of Business Development, Acme House Company

Jay Chesterton
Board Member
Vice President of Hotel Operations and Food & Beverage, Fantasy Springs Resort Casino

Dermot Connolly
Board Member
General Manager, La Quinta Resort & Club

Tim Ellis
Board Member Emeritus
Principal, Ellis Hospitality Services

Eddy Estrada
Board Member
Owner, Smarter Property Management

David Feltman
Board Member
Co-Founder, VRON of Palm Springs

Shannon Gilbert
Board Member
General Manager, The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage

Mark Girton
Board Member
VP/General Manager, Goldenvoice & Empire Polo

Rob Hampton
Board Member
General Manager, Palm Springs Convention Center

Jerry Keller
Board Member
Owner, Lulu California Bistro

Patrick Klein
Board Member
General Manager, The Gardens on El Paseo / El Paseo Village

Kelly McLean
Board Member
Co-Owner, Poppy Vacation Rentals

Nusrat Mirza
Board Member
General Manager, JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa

Allen Monroe
Board Member
President/CEO, The Living Desert

Lee Morcus
Board Member Emeritus
Owner, Kaiser Restaurant Group

Michael Murray
Board Member
General Manager, Hotel Paseo

Liz Ostoich
Board Member
Owner, FARM and Tac/Quila Restaurants

Brad Poncher
Board Member
Mentor/Consultant, Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Greg Purdy
Board Member
VP of Marketing and Public Affairs, Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Tim Pyne
Board Member
General Manager, Renaissance Esmeralda Resort & Spa

Saverio Scheri
Board Member
COO, Agua Caliente Casinos 

Bob Schneider
Board Member
Principal, Desert Consulting

Ankit Sekhri
Board Member
General Manager, Two Bunch Palms Resort & Spa

Barb Smith
Board Member
Partner, Eventis Destination Services

Boris Stark
Board Member
CEO, Palm Desert Vacation Properties

Joseph Tormey
Board Member
Director of Hospitality Program, CSUSB Palm Desert Campus

Doug Watson
Board Member
CEO, Strategy | Innovation | Co.




Executive Office

Scott White

Sarah Goslin
Executive Assistant & Board Administrator

Finance & Administration

Bill Judson
Vice President, Finance & Administration

Andy Cloutier
Director of Human Resources

Brian Kelty
Director of Finance

Andrew Walsh
Senior Staff Accountant, Finance & Administration

Dan Tackett
Staff Accountant

Siong Teo
Staff Accountant


Stefanie Kilcoyne
Director of Technology and Operations

Rebecca Kirkpatrick
Analytics Manager

Carlos Lerma
Property Maintenance Manager

Samuel Espinoza
Help Desk Manager

Cameron Vaughan
Front Desk | Visitor Assistance

Convention Sales

Colleen Pace
Chief Sales & Marketing Officer

Carolina Viazcan
Vice President Of Sales

Rob Osterberg
Director of Sales Operations
Specialty Accounts/Sports

Tammy Bucklin
Director of Sales
Southwest/Southern California

Anne Marie Mourhess
Director of Sales
Northern California & Pacific Northwest

Lynne Bowis, CMP
Director of Sales, New Business Development

Will Trokey, CMP
National Accounts Director

Matt Bark
Destination Experiences Manager

Suzanne Aed
National Sales Manager
Mountain States/ Los Angeles/Orange County

Mary Ryan
National Sales Manager
Midwest Region/International Meeting Requests

Angie Day, CMP
National Sales Manager
Northeast & Canada

Rich Ainsworth
Small Meetings Manager

Ashley Owens
National Sales Manager
Southeast and Sports Market

Jackie Vega
Senior Community Events Manager

Emily Alvarez-Zurita
Sales Coordinator

Merve Gusroy
Convention Sales Coordinator

Rozanne Sutherland
Sales Coordinator

Chris Hagen
VGPS Ambassador

Destination Experiences

Kahlia Gainey
Senior Destination Experiences Manager

Elizabeth Jamison
Destination Experiences Manager

Marta Battle
Destination Experiences Manager

Alex Mercado
Destination Experiences Specialist

Lauren Taylor
Destination Experiences Specialist

Melissa Bernal
Destination Experiences Coordinator

Tourism Development

Gary Orfield
Director of Tourism Development

Julie Kawaguchi
Tourism Development Manager

Oleg Nakonechny
Tourism Development Manager

Joanne Ohanesian
Tourism Development Manager


Davis Meyer
Vice President of Government & Industry Relations

Lauren Bruggemans
Director of Sustainability & Community Engagement

Sean Smith
Director of Economic Development

Erica Abarca
Community Engagement Manager

Josh Heinz
Community Engagement Manager


Colleen Pace
Chief Sales & Marketing Officer

Dana Fury
Director of Marketing

Kimber Foster
Director of Palm Springs Tourism

Samuel Thompson
Director of Indian Wells Tourism

Krystal Kusmieruk
Senior Marketing Manager

Melanie Macias
Digital Marketing Manager

Andrew McCauley
Website Manager

Jeffrey Farnsworth
Marketing & Sales Coordinator

Anthony Ruiz
Website Specialist

Lloyd Pressley
Digital Marketing Specialist

Celena Correa
Digital Database Specialist

Brand Development

Julie Sinclair
Director of Brand Communications

Miranda Caudell
Brand Communications Manager

Stacie Herndon
Senior Graphic Designer

Bob Wilson
Brand Communications Specialist

Denise Marley
Senior Graphic Designer

Media & Communications

Todd Burke
Vice President of Communications

Joyce Kiehl
Director of Communications

Laura Hunt Little
Media Relations Manager

Halle Wells
Communications Coordinator