Above & Beyond Above & Beyond


The CVB’s annual Oasis Awards ceremony celebrates the brightest stars in the Greater Palm Springs tourism industry and is an opportunity to recognize the hard work and dedication of the tourism workforce from all 9 cities of our destination. The 2018 Oasis Awards were held June 12, 2018 at the Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa. Special thanks to the Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa, Encore Event Technologies, Signature Party Rentals, My Little Flower Shop, Epic Entertainment, SocialLight SoCal, and Eventscape for your support of the 2018 Oasis Awards ceremony.

For a full list of 2018 nominees, CLICK HERE.

Images from the 2018 Oasis Awards are now available:

Photobooth Images

Nominations for the 2019 Oasis Awards will begin in February 2019. Check back to this page for nomination forms and ticket information.

The CVB recognizes exceptional service in hospitality year-round, and at the annual Oasis Awards, with Above + Beyond. CLICK HERE to submit Above + Beyond recognition.

Congratulations to the 2018 Oasis Awards winners!

HOSPITALITY AWARD: Recognition of Service Excellence

Presented to the individuals identified as enriching the overall visitor experience by providing exceptional customer service and hospitality. From sous chefs and housekeepers to valets, concierges and docents, the HOSPITALITY AWARD recognizes those well deserving Front Line and Heart-of-House employees and volunteers (multiple winners selected).

Denielle Landon
Wilfredo Figueroa    
Joe McDonough
Marcie Cross
Jason  Bruecks
Juan Cecena-Brown
Angel Perez
Jorge Martinez

Deilin Camacho de Rosas
Janet Hays
Bonnie Trager
Silvia Galimidi
Raquel Franco
Regina Basterrechea
Dominique Valenzuela
Karina Fabiola Plascencia

Dowanne Valdez
Barbara Vargas
Rodolfo Garduño
Bianca Nolasco
Lucero Murillo
Hal Summers

PALM AWARD: Recognition of Partnership

Presented to the organization or individual who has worked in partnership with other businesses and/or the CVB to help promote Greater Palm Springs.

Thomas Soule – City of Palm Desert

SANTA ROSA AWARD: Recognition of Excellence

Presented to the individual who has made a significant impact on tourism by contributing time and/or talents to promote Greater Palm Springs as a premier travel destination.

Ron deHarte – Greater Palm Springs Pride

OASIS AWARD: Recognition of Sustainability

Presented to the organization or individual who has pioneered or implemented eco-friendly (green and sustainable) practices into their businesses.

Steve McIlroy – Premier-Scapes Corporation
Jonas Conlan – Indian Wells Golf Resort

SAN JACINTO AWARD: Recognition of Dedication

Presented to the individual or organization whose commitment to the destination and innovative ideas has created new opportunities and investment in Greater Palm Springs.

Guides and Staff of Desert Adventures Red Jeep Tours & Events


If you have any questions, please contact Susan Esterling at 760.969.1326 or sesterling@gpscvb.com.